Skip to Content
U.S. National Institutes of Health
Last Updated: 03/11/14

Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Barbara A. Conley, M.D. Associate Director barbara.conley@nih.gov (240) 276-5911
Tracy Lively, Ph.D. Deputy Associate Director livelyt@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5944
Lisa McShane, Ph.D. BRB Biostatistical Support lm5h@nih.gov (240) 276-6017
Michael Sachs, Ph.D. BRB Biostatistical Support michael.sachs@nih.gov (240) 276-6030
Margaret Cavenagh, M.S. Program Specialist cavenagh@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5948
Sanita Bharti, Ph.D. (Kelly Contractor) Project Manager Clinical Assay Development Program Sanita.Bharti@nih.gov (240) 276-5909
P. Mickey Williams, Ph.D. (Contractor) SAIC Molecular Characterization Lab Chief williamspm@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-6000 *2364
Ben Kim, M.S. (Kelly Contractor) Scientific Program Manager benjamin.kim@nih.gov (240) 276-5680
Seth Glass, M.S. (Kelly Contractor) Scientific Program Analyst glasssc@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-7164
Ramona Saunders-Smith (Kelly Contractor) Administrative Support saunderssmithr@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-6012
Biorepository and Biospecimen Research Branch (BBRB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Helen Moore, Ph.D. Acting Branch Chief moorehe@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5713
Lokesh Agrawal, Ph.D. Program Director lokesh.agrawal@nih.gov (240) 276-5718
Latarsha Carithers, Ph.D.  Program Manager latarsha.carithers@nih.gov (240) 276-5709
Ping Guan, Ph.D. Program Director ping.guan@nih.gov (240) 276-5711
Judy Keen, Ph.D. Program Manager judy.keen@nih.gov (240) 276-5736
Abhi Rao, Ph.D. Program Manager abhi.rao@nih.gov (240) 276-5718
Deborah Robinson, A.A.S. Administrative Support robindeb@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5717
Philip Branton, M.D. (Kelly Contractor) Surgical Pathologist philip.branton@nih.gov (240) 276-5708
Benjamin Fombonne (Kelly Contractor) Scientific Program Analyst benjamin.fombonne@nih.gov (240) 276-5710
Hana Odeh, Ph.D. (Kelly Contractor) Project Manager hana.odeh@nih.gov (240) 276-5572
Diagnostic Biomarkers and Technology Branch (DBTB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
James Tricoli, Ph.D. Branch Chief tricolij@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5725
Brian Sorg, Ph.D. Program Director brian.sorg@nih.gov (240) 276-5712
Miquel R. Ossandon, M.S. Program Director ossandom@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5714
Tawnya McKee, Ph.D. Program Director mckeeta@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5719
Mary Mengesha Administrative Support mengesham@od.nih.gov (240) 276-5723
Diagnostics Evaluation Branch (DEB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
John Jessup, M.D. Branch Chief jessupj@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5952
Magdalena Thurin, Ph.D. Program Director thurinm@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5973
Kelly Kim, Ph.D. Program Director kimke@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5938
Carol Weil, J.D. Program Director carol.weil@nih.gov (240) 276-5975
Acquilly Lionel Administrative Support acquilly.lionel@nih.gov (240) 276-6005
Pathology Investigation and Resources Branch (PIRB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Irina Lubensky, M.D. Branch Chief lubenskyi@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5902
Rodrigo Chuaqui, M.D. Program Director chuaquir@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5910
Joanne Peter-Demchok, M.S. Program Director peterjo@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5959
Aniruddha Ganguly, Ph.D. Program Director aniruddha.ganguly@nih.gov (240) 276-5905
Hala R. Makhlouf, M.D., Ph.D. Program Director hala.makhlouf@nih.gov (240) 276-7782
Derrick Burns Administrative Support burnsd@od.nih.gov (240) 276-5984